Windows 8 Metro version is now available!

Coordinator
Jun 21, 2012 at 6:57 PM
Edited Jun 21, 2012 at 6:58 PM

Windows 8 Metro is now stable enough to build infrastructure on top of it that I feel confident won't have to change significantly before release.  As such, I have released a public version of the Windows 8 metro MVVM Helpers library - you can get it from NuGet:

PM> Install-Package MVVMHelpers.Metro -Pre

or download it from the Downloads tab above.

Check my blog www.julmar.com/blog/mark for more information.

Have fun!

Mar 26, 2013 at 3:35 AM
I love the idea of this, I've always liked MVVM light but I haven't cared for the gigantic view model locator and the magic of caliburn micro has caused me many hours of head scratching. So far this has been great with normal use, however my current project requires that I have a "master" page with an internal frame. I'd like that Frame to do the navigating and consequently I need to tie the PageNavigator to that Frame. This is a bit of a HACK but I've changed my app.cs around just a bit.

var rootFrame = mainpage.FindName("frmMainFrame") as Frame;
        pageNavigator.RootFrame = rootFrame;

I've made the default implementation able to take a specified rootframe by changing it from internal to public. I hate this approach and it feels hacky I also haven't begun to scratch the surface of what issues this might cause me. I really don't have time to keep digging into this, im wondering if you have any suggestions of how better to implement this?

Thanks for some really great helpers!
Coordinator
Mar 27, 2013 at 2:08 PM
Hi Paul,